2021 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels

The 2021 Jeep Wrangler comes in multiple trim levels that cater to individual tastes and performance quests. One Fenton and Grand Blanc, Michigan, driver may crave a feature, while another motorist may not need it.

LaFontaine Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Fenton examined all the standard trims to see what each provides for your convenience.

How Many Jeep Wrangler Trims are There?

Wrangler standard trims include Sport, Sport S, RHD, Sahara, Rubicon, and Rubicon 392. If you’re interested in a limited edition trim, choose from Willys Sport, Willys, Freedom, 80th Anniversary, Islander, Sport Altitude, Sahara Altitude, and High Altitude.

What Amenities Appear in the Jeep?

Furnish the Wrangler in either cloth or leather upholstery. Cloth or cloth inserts appear in every standard trim except for the Rubicon 392. If you prefer leather seats, they’re available in the Sahara through the Rubicon 392 trims.

A leather-wrapped steering wheel accompanies every trim from the Sport S through the Rubicon trims; however, the heating component comes standard only in the Rubicon 392. The same goes for the heated front seats.

You never know what you may be storing in your Jeep, so it may be important to add the available Trail Rail™ System to stay organized. This system can be added to the Sport S through the Rubicon 392 trims, except for the RHD trim.

What Displays Come in My Jeep?

Multiple displays show your Jeep operations or apps and navigation tools. If you drive the Sport or the RHD trim, it offers the Uconnect® 3 with 5-inch touchscreen display. For the larger 7-inch Uconnect® 4 touchscreen display, pick the Sahara, the Sport S, or the Rubicon trim. The premium display, the 8.4-inch Uconnect® 4C NAV touchscreen, is available in the Sport S and the Sahara trim and standard in both Rubicons.

To get an idea of your speed, remaining gas, and more, check it out on the 3.5-inch Cluster Display, standard in the Sport and the RHD trims. The Sport S through Rubicon 392 trims provide a 7-inch Driver Information Digital Cluster Display, with the same information.

Stay connected by using your smartphone onboard through Apple CarPlay® or Android Auto™ integration. It’s standard in every trim but the Sport trim. If you want others to be connected, too, the 4G LTE Wi-Fi Hotspot hooks up eight devices in total. It’s available in the Sport S through Rubicon trims (except the RHD trim) and standard in the Rubicon 392.

Does Safety Come Standard?

While every Wrangler gets a ParkView® Rear Back Up Camera, other driver-assist systems vary in where they surface. The following systems come standard in the Rubicon 392 and optional in the Sport S, the Sahara, and the Rubicon trims.

Full-Speed Forward-Collision Warning protects your Wrangler in the front. For blind spot and rear alerts, trust the Blind Spot Warning and Cross-Path Detection system. Extra parking guidance comes from the ParkSense® Rear Park-Assist System.

What Engines Can You Get?

Last but not least, we’ll cover the different Jeep Wrangler engines. There are three that can be chosen or already appear under the hood. The standard 3.6L Pentastar® V6 engine comes in the Sport through the Rubicon trims.

Others may prefer the 2.0L I4 Turbo Engine that is standard in the RHD but available for the Sport through the Rubicon trims. If you’re on the hunt for great gas mileage, the available 3.0L EcoDiesel V6 engine can be found in the Sport through the Rubicon trims. This engine achieves an EPA-estimated 22 city/29 highway MPG. Only the Rubicon 392 supplies you with the 6.4L HEMI®I MDS engine.

Extra 4×4 systems will help you over any terrain. The Sport, the Sport S, the RHD, and the Sahara trims offer the Command-Trac® system, while the Rubicon gives you the Rock-Trac® system. The Selec-Trac® system enables you to switch from 2-wheel drive to 4X4 in the Sport S, the Sahara, and the Rubicon 392.

Check Out the 2021 Jeep Wrangler Trim Levels

To get the performance and the style that you want in the 2021 Jeep Wrangler, you need to know the trim levels. Before Fenton and Grand Blanc, MI, motorists visit LaFontaine CDJR of Fenton, pick out a trim level or two. Then, schedule your test drive at our dealership.


Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.